DECD: Enterprise Zone Contact Information

Connecticut's Enterprise Zone Program Contact Info

      [ Enterprise Zone Program Guide ][ Enterprise Zone Program Highlights ]


DECD Enterprise Zone Program Contacts

Edward Bona

Enterprise Zone Program Coordinator

DECD

South Tower, Suite 5

450 Columbus Blvd.

Hartford, CT 06103-1843

(860) 500-2352

Fax: (860) 270-8077

edward.bona@ct.gov

Susan Chen

Business Devpt Project Manager

DECD

South Tower, Suite 5

450 Columbus Blvd.

Hartford, CT 06103-1843

(860) 500-2402

Fax: (860) 270-8077

susan.chen@ct.gov
 
 

Enterprise Zone Municipalities 

Justin Malley

Executive Director

Bristol Development Authority
111 North Main Street, # 6
Bristol, CT 06010
(860) 584-6187

Fax: (860) 584-7800

justinmalley@bristolct.gov  

 

Eileen Buckheit

Development Director

Planning & Development
Town of East Hartford
740 Main Street
East Hartford, CT 06108
(860) 291-7303
Fax: (860) 291-7298

ebuckheit@easthartfordct.gov


Paige Bronk

Economic Development Manager
Town of Groton
134 Groton Long Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 448-4095

Fax: (860) 446-5978

pbronk@groton-ct.gov

Dale Kroop
Director of Economic and Community Development
Hamden Government Center
2750 Dixwell Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
(203) 287-7033
Fax: (203) 287-7035

dkroop@hamden.com

Donald Chapman
Director, Community and Small Business Development                   
City of Hartford
Department of Development Services
250 Constitution Plaza, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103-1822
(860) 757-9048

Fax: (860) 722-6402
chapd001@hartford.gov


Juliet Burdelski 
Economic Development Director
City of Meriden
142 East Main Street
Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 630-4152
Fax: (203) 630-4274

jburdelski@meridenct.gov

Thomas Marano
Economic Development Specialist
Planning, Conservation and Devpt
245 DeKoven Drive, Suite 202
Middletown, CT 06457
(860) 638-4840
Fax: (860) 638-1940

thomas.marano@middletownct.gov

William Carroll
Business Development Coordinator / Director
Economic Development Office
27 West Main St. Rm. 209
New Britain, Ct 06051
Tel: (860) 229-1665 x12
860-826-3433 <==
860-416-1751  Cell
Fax: (860) 223-8341
bill.carroll@newbritainct.gov

 


Helen Rosenberg
Economic Development Officer
City of New Haven, OBD
165 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
(203) 946-5889
Fax: (203) 946-7808

Hrosenb@newhavenct.net

 

Ned Hammond
EZ Coordinator
City of New London
111 Union Street, 2nd Floor
New London, CT 06320
(860) 437-6309
Fax: (860) 437-4467

nhammond@ci.new-london.ct.us

Susan Sweitzer
EZ Director
Norwalk Redevelopment Agency
125 East Avenue, PO Box 5125
Norwalk, CT 06856-5125
(203) 854-7810 #6791
Fax: (203) 854-7734

ssweitzer@norwalkct.org


Donna L. Ralston, CCMA II
Assessor
100 Broadway
Norwich, CT. 06360
Phone: (860) 823-3722
Fax: (860) 823-3719
dralston@cityofnorwich.org

Lou Perillo
Director of Economic Development

Town of Southington 
196 & 200 North Main Street
Southington, CT 06489
(860) 276-6297
Fax: (860) 276-6216

economicdevelopment@southington.org

STAMFORD

Thomas Madden
Director of Economic Development
City of Stamford Government Center
Office of Economic Development
888 Washington Blvd., 10th Floor
Stamford, CT  06904-2152
(203) 977-5168
Fax:  (203) 977-5845
tmadden@stamfordct.gov


Jeremy Leifert
Land Use Administrator
Town of Thomaston
158 Main St, Thomaston, CT 06787
(860) 283-8411
Fax: (860) 283-2893

jleifert@thomastonct.org

Robert Mulhall

Project Manager

Waterbury Dev. Corporation
83 Bank Street, 3rd Floor
Waterbury, CT 06702
(203) 346-2607 
Fax: (203) 346-3910

mulhall@wdconline.org

James V. Bellano
Director of Economic Development
Town of Windham
979 Main Street
Willimantic, CT 06226
(860) 465-3062

(860) 207-3599 Cell
Fax: (860) 465-3039

jbellano@windhamct.com


Enterprise Corridor Zone Along Interstate 395 
GRISWOLD, KILLINGLY, LISBON, PLAINFIELD, PUTNAM, SPRAGUE, STERLING, THOMPSON

John J. Filchak
Executive Director
Northeastern Connecticut Council of Governments
125 Putnam Pike, P.O Box 759
Dayville, CT 06241
(860) 774-1253
Fax: (860) 779-2056

john.filchak@neccog.org


Mario J. Tristany Jr.

Town Planner
28 Main Street
Griswold, CT 06351

(860) 376-7060
Fax: (860) 376-7025

townplanner@griswold-ct.org

Elsie Bisset

Economic Development Coordinator
Town Hall
172 Main Street
Danielson, CT 06239
(860) 779-5350
Fax: (860) 779-5367

ebisset@killinglyct.org

Hon. Thomas W. Sparkman
First Selectman
Town of Lisbon
1 Newent Road
Lisbon, CT 06351-0902
(860) 376-3400
Fax: (860) 376-6545

tsparkman741@gmail.com


Hon. Paul Sweet, First Selectman

Town Hall
8 Community Avenue
Plainfield, CT 06374
(860) 230-3001
Fax: (860) 230-3033

selectman@plainfieldct.org

Delpha Very, Director

Jackie Lefevre, Admin. Secretary
Putnam Economic Dev. Commission
126 Church Street
Putnam, CT 06260
(860) 963-6834
dvery@putnamct.us

Hon. Catherine Osten
First Selectman
P.O. Box 677
Baltic, CT 06330
(860) 822-3000
Fax: (860) 822-3013

firstselectman@ctsprague.org


Patricia Ball
Economic Devpt Coordinator
P.O. Box 157
Oneco, CT 06373
(860) 564-4752
Fax: (860) 564-1660
ecdev@sterlingct.us

Mary Ann Chinatti

Director of Planning and Development
Town of Thompson
815 Riverside Drive (Route 12)
North Grosvenordale, CT 06255
(860) 923-9475
Fax: (860) 923-9897

planner@thompsonct.org


Enterprise Corridor Zone Along Route 8 
ANSONIA, BEACON FALLS, DERBY, NAUGATUCK, SEYMOUR, TORRINGTON, WINCHESTER

Richard Dunne
Executive Director
Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments
49 Leavenworth Street, Third Floor
Waterbury, CT 06702
(203) 757-0535
Fax (203) 756-7688
rdunne@nvcogct.org


Sheila O’Malley
Executive Director
Economic Development Commission
City Hall
253 Main Street
Ansonia, CT 06401
(203) 736-5930
Fax: (203) 735-5422

somalley@ansoniact.org

Jeremy Rodorigo
Chairman

Economic Development Commission

10 Maple Ave
Beacon Falls, CT 06403
(203) 729-4340
Fax: (203) 736-0961

jrodphoto@comcast.net

Victoria LaRue
Director
Office of Economic and Community Development
1 Elizabeth Street
Derby, CT 06418
(203) 736-1496
Fax (203) 736-8880
vlarue@derbyct.gov


Ronald J. Pugliese
Chief Executive Officer

Naugatuck Economic Devpt Corp.
270 Church Street
Naugatuck, CT 06770
(203) 723-4411  
Fax: (203) 729-4512  
info@naugatuckedc.com

Fred A. Messore

Economic Development Director
Town of Seymour
1 First Street
Seymour, CT 06483
(203) 463-3008
Fax: (203) 881-5005

fmessore@seymourct.org

Erin Wilson
Director of Economic Development
City of Torrington
140 Main Street, Room 306
Torrington, CT 06790
(860) 496-5920
Fax: (860) 489-5241
erin_wilson@torringtonct.org


Steve Sadlowski
Planner
Town of Winchester
338 Main Street
Winsted, CT 06098
(860) 379-2713
Fax: (860) 738-7053
ssadlowski@townofwinchester.org

 
 
 

Contiguous Municipality Zone 

Mark DeVoe

Director of Planning and Economic Development
Town of Plainville
One Central Square
Plainville, CT 06062
(860) 793-0221 ext. 210
Fax: (860) 793-2285

devoe@plainville-ct.gov


Defense Plant Zone

Jerry Sitko

Economic Development Coordinator

84 South Main Street

Cheshire, CT 06410

(203) 271-6660

Fax: (203) 271-6688

jsitko@cheshirect.org

 
 

Manufacturing Plant Zone

José Giner
Director of Planning
Department of Economic Development
Bloomfield Town Hall
Town of Bloomfield
800 Bloomfield Avenue
Bloomfield CT 06002
(860) 769-3514
jginer@bloomfieldct.org

James M. Hayden

First Selectman

East Granby Town Hall

9 Center Street

P.O. Box 1858

East Granby, CT 06026

(860) 653-2576

Fax: (860) 653-4017

jimh@egtownhall.com

Bill Hawkins
Suffield Town Planner
230 C Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078
(860) 668-3848

Fax: (860) 860-668-3327

bhawkins@suffieldct.gov

Jim Burke

Economic Development Director

275 Broad Street

Windsor, CT 06095

(860) 285-1877

Fax: (860) 285-1809

burke@townofwindsorct.com

Mark Pellegrini

Economic Development Coordinator

Town Hall

50 Church Street

Windsor Locks, CT 06096

(860) 386-6943

Fax:  860-292-1121

mpellegrini@WLOCKS.com


GROTON

Paige Bronk

Economic Development Manager
Town of Groton
134 Groton Long Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 448-4095

Fax: (860) 446-5978

pbronk@groton-ct.gov

NEW LONDON

Ned Hammond
EZ Coordinator
City of New London
111 Union Street, 2nd Floor
New London, CT 06320
(860) 437-6309
Fax: (860) 437-4467

nhammond@ci.new-london.ct.us


OXFORD

Andrew M. McGeever
Oxford Economic Development Director
S.B. Church Memorial Town Hall
486 Oxford Road
Oxford, CT  06478-1298
Tel (203) 828-7541
andrew.mcgeever@oxford-ct.gov

  
 

Justin Malley
Executive Director
Bristol Development Authority
111 N Main St #6
Bristol, CT 06010
(860) 584-6187
Fax: (860) 584-7800
justinmalley@bristolct.gov

Rose Ponte
Economic Development Director
Town of Farmington
1 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032-1053
(860) 675-2395
Fax: (860) 675-2319
ponter@farmington-ct.org

Donald Chapman
Director, Community and Small Business Development
City of Hartford
Department of Development Services
250 Constitution Plaza, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103-1822
(860) 757-9048

Fax: (860) 722-6402
chapd001@hartford.gov


William Carroll
Business Development Coordinator / Director
Economic Development Office
27 West Main St. Rm. 209
New Britain, Ct 06051

Tel: (860) 229-1665 x12
860-416-1751  Cell
Fax: (860) 223-8341
bill.carroll@newbritainct.gov

PLAINVILLE 

Mark DeVoe
Director of Planning and Economic Development
Town of Plainville
One Central Square
Plainville, CT 06062
(860) 793-0221 ext. 210
Fax: (860) 793-2285
devoe@plainville-ct.gov